V6 with windows 7

User avatar
KarenVA
*
*
Posts: 668
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 7:15 pm

Re: V6 with windows 7

Postby KarenVA » Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:52 am

LOLOLOLOL We had the same gremlins on another forum--it would not let you post what it considered "naughty" words. We were talking about the old reading books--the Dick and Jane series. And, it would put SMURF in place of Dick!!!! Go figure!! I guess this forum doesn't like any combo of the letters for the "a" word for backside!!! LOLOLOLOLOLOL
Karen
"We cannot do great things, we can only do little things with great love." Mother Teresa


Avatar by Mary Engelbreit

sharonoyoung
*
*
Posts: 150
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 4:41 pm
2 x 4 =: 8
Location: UK South
Contact:

Re: V6 with windows 7

Postby sharonoyoung » Thu Feb 25, 2010 3:32 pm

OH whoops!!!! I really was tired last night.
Well! did manage to load V6 almost without a hitch, got as far as installing Corel Draw, when the whole thing stopped and said i had an incompatibility with the dongle, it offered me an MS fix which turned out to be a mobile phone patch, so i downloaded it and it seems to have sorted the problem.
I"ve had a couple of crashes but touch wood it seems to have stabilised, the only thing is, I can't get Portfolio to load at the moment, have now lost it completely.
I'm doing the first tutorial as i type this. It's the multi media one in the little quick start book that came with it, I can see this is going to be a steep learning curve, it's an awesome program, will keep you posted, Sewnuts.

User avatar
RoseSews
*
*
Posts: 889
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 11:03 pm
2 x 4 =: 8

Re: V6 with windows 7

Postby RoseSews » Thu Feb 25, 2010 3:46 pm

So, Karen, what can we do about that goofy gremlin? It's rather disconcerting to type something and then have it appear differently. I don't like that at all! :x

I'll check it out -- Ass is not a naughty word; it's even in the Bible! Go, Gremlin!
http://www.flickr.com/photos/rose-sews/

Rose's Favorite Toys:
Artista 640E ~ Bernina 1090S ~ Bernina 2000DE Serger ~ Bernette 990DCC Cover/Chain Stitch ~ Baby Lock Blind Hemmer ~ Deco 340 ~ Deco 650 ~ Baby Lock Evolve ~ Janome CoverPro 1000CPX

User avatar
RoseSews
*
*
Posts: 889
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 11:03 pm
2 x 4 =: 8

Re: V6 with windows 7

Postby RoseSews » Thu Feb 25, 2010 3:52 pm

Hah! I fooled the gremlin! :lol:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/rose-sews/

Rose's Favorite Toys:
Artista 640E ~ Bernina 1090S ~ Bernina 2000DE Serger ~ Bernette 990DCC Cover/Chain Stitch ~ Baby Lock Blind Hemmer ~ Deco 340 ~ Deco 650 ~ Baby Lock Evolve ~ Janome CoverPro 1000CPX

User avatar
mollyshark
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1177
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2008 1:24 pm

Re: V6 with windows 7

Postby mollyshark » Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:39 am

Hmm...I think this is a setting on our end! Gonna investigate. I think everyone here well behaved enough not to need a babysitter!!!

User avatar
RoseSews
*
*
Posts: 889
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 11:03 pm
2 x 4 =: 8

Re: V6 with windows 7

Postby RoseSews » Fri Feb 26, 2010 6:18 pm

Thank you, Molly! I am one of the early members of this forum and I have never read anything inappropriate here.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/rose-sews/

Rose's Favorite Toys:
Artista 640E ~ Bernina 1090S ~ Bernina 2000DE Serger ~ Bernette 990DCC Cover/Chain Stitch ~ Baby Lock Blind Hemmer ~ Deco 340 ~ Deco 650 ~ Baby Lock Evolve ~ Janome CoverPro 1000CPX

sharonoyoung
*
*
Posts: 150
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 4:41 pm
2 x 4 =: 8
Location: UK South
Contact:

Re: V6 with windows 7

Postby sharonoyoung » Sat Feb 27, 2010 7:06 am

Can anyone help with my Portfolio loading problem, I've now reloaded V6 on windows 7 and it still says it can't open Portfoli and gives these error massages, 'couldn't load the dll "libintf.dll". followed by this one "Cound't find the procedure "initializeLiblntf" in the dll "libintf.dll" it then tries to load for 10 minutes at the end of which it gives a timeout message.
It's really annoying as it seems to have loaded everything else OK.

User avatar
BerNinja
Owner/Administrator
Owner/Administrator
Posts: 830
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2008 11:28 pm
2 x 4 =: 9
Location: Virginia

Re: V6 with windows 7

Postby BerNinja » Sat Feb 27, 2010 12:38 pm

Hi. You all don't like the word replacements? ;)

Sharon:
I'm going to go poke around in V6 today and will see if I run into the same problems...

Whenever I get those computer errors I always copy down the message and Google it. Here is what I found with my search of the second error message you listed in your post:
Troubleshooting Aladdin HASP Key Problems.pdf
(451.39 KiB) Downloaded 63 times
Artista 730e | Artista 630e | Virtuosa 153QE | 1300MDC

Senior Bag Lady
*
*
Posts: 632
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 4:28 pm
2 x 4 =: 8

Re: V6 with windows 7

Postby Senior Bag Lady » Sat Feb 27, 2010 2:22 pm

sharonoyoung wrote:Can anyone help with my Portfolio loading problem, I've now reloaded V6 on windows 7 and it still says it can't open Portfoli and gives these error massages, 'couldn't load the dll "libintf.dll". followed by this one "Cound't find the procedure "initializeLiblntf" in the dll "libintf.dll" it then tries to load for 10 minutes at the end of which it gives a timeout message.
It's really annoying as it seems to have loaded everything else OK.

Sharon,
I wish I could help with your problem. After reading your posting, I immediately went to my Ver. 6 that I had just installed on Windows 7. I didn't have any problem bringing up Portfolio.
I suggest you call the tech support # on Monday for help
:think:

User avatar
BerNinja
Owner/Administrator
Owner/Administrator
Posts: 830
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2008 11:28 pm
2 x 4 =: 9
Location: Virginia

Re: V6 with windows 7

Postby BerNinja » Sat Feb 27, 2010 2:59 pm

I just checked and portfolio works for me. Is your Windows 7 current (have you installed all of the updates?).
Artista 730e | Artista 630e | Virtuosa 153QE | 1300MDC


Return to “Embroidery Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest